Posted by: whiteagle | August 8, 2011

Spirit-song

These are Sacred Grounds  (A Tribute to Mother Earth)

by ? from  Silver Wave Records.

Where The Sacred Winds still blow

Where The Spirit-rivers flow

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

Where The Mountains touch The Sky

Where The Golden Eagles cry

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

Sacred Grounds.

The Rattle and The Stone

The Echo and The Bone

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

Where a Man comes The Child

Where The Horses still run wild.

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

Hi-yeah!!!

Secret without words

Where Magic can be heard

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

I feel The Rain, I hear The Thunder

These are The Prayers of Peace, My Brother.

I hear The Wind, I hear The Wonder

These are The Prayers of Peace, My Brother.

Hi-yeah!!!!

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

These are Sacred Grounds

Can you hear the calls of your Mother?

Can you hear the call of your Father?

Kind of, kind of.

Can you hear the calls of your Mother?

Can you hear the calls of your Fathers?

Kind of, kind of.  Kind of…..

I was born on this mountain

I am The Mother’s Daughter

And you can’t just take my dreams away.

<><><><><><><><><><>

Me, White Eagle speaking:

That was the first call I heard.

It will be the last cry I hear as I circle This Mountain

And become The Man Mother Mountain Child of Olde

Born of Fire and Ice.

Once made of stone

Now I am but a hollow bone

Yet filled with Fire and Ice

Now I am Loam.

Then The Ground upon which I roamed sang me to sleep

Welcome home, dear brother, I heard as I began to drift

Welcome home! Welcome home!

What a beautiful way to start my day

And to end my day, Grand Mother.

The drifting I am doing as I type down your words

Is like a man and a dog, sitting on a log

Drifting slowly downstream

To your great big oceanic dream.

I am that man and dog!

Those eyes, those hands, those arms

Just waiting quietly for me to drift into them

To feel your warm embrace.

AHO!

Wado!  LittleBear and White Eagle

Leave a Reply

Categories

